MyMenu vs Plan to Eat
Plan to Eat is a recipe organizer and meal planning calendar: you save recipes from websites and social networks, plan them on a calendar and get an automatic grocery list organized by store and aisle.
Comparison table
| MyMenu | Plan to Eat | |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iPhone and iPad (iOS) | iPhone, Android and web |
| Approach | AI generates a complete weekly menu from the number of people, allergies, diet, budget and tastes. | Save your own recipes, plan them on a calendar |
| AI-generated weekly plan | Yes, a complete weekly menu | Not stated on the official site |
| Grocery list | Automatic, grouped by aisle, can be checked off offline; real-time sharing with family (MyMenu Pro) | Yes, by store and aisle, with grocery delivery |
| Save recipes from the web | No | Yes (websites, Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest…) |
| Nutrition / calories | Not a calorie tracker | Yes, nutrition facts and daily totals |
| Pricing (official site) | Free; optional MyMenu Pro subscription (monthly or annual) via the App Store | $5.95/month or $49/year after a 14-day free trial (no free plan) |
Sources: https://www.plantoeat.com/pricing— MyMenu: App Store listing— last checked October 2026
Plan to Eat is a good fit if…
Planners who already collect recipes online and want one paid, ad-free tool across iPhone, Android and web.
MyMenu is a good fit if…
People who want the plan itself generated for them and a free starting point.
Try MyMenu for free
MyMenu generates your weekly menu and grocery list from your tastes, allergies and budget. Available on iPhone and iPad.
Download on the App StoreFrequently asked questions
What is the difference between MyMenu and Plan to Eat?
Plan to Eat is a recipe organizer and meal planning calendar: you save recipes from websites and social networks, plan them on a calendar and get an automatic grocery list organized by store and aisle. With MyMenu, AI generates a complete weekly menu from the number of people, allergies, diet, budget and tastes.
Plan to Eat or MyMenu: which should I choose?
Plan to Eat: planners who already collect recipes online and want one paid, ad-free tool across iPhone, Android and web. MyMenu: people who want the plan itself generated for them and a free starting point.
How much does Plan to Eat cost?
$5.95/month or $49/year after a 14-day free trial (no free plan). Source: https://www.plantoeat.com/ (checked October 2026).
Is MyMenu free?
Free; optional MyMenu Pro subscription (monthly or annual) via the App Store. MyMenu Pro unlocks unlimited menus, advanced filters and family sharing.
Disclosure: this page is published by the MyMenu team. Information about MyMenu comes from its App Store listing; information about other apps comes only from their official websites (last checked October 2026) and may have changed since. "Not stated" means the information does not appear on the official site, not that the feature doesn't exist.